Home

APRIL 2014

Club After Eight is now in its 25th year as a social club for divorced, single, separated and widowed people over the age of 40.

The club was formed to give people of a similar age and circumstances a place to meet, with a view to making new friends to broaden their social life, which we have done successfully for nearly 25 years.

The club has various meeting places ranging from Parkgate to Emsworth with a possibility of other venues in the future.

We are a non-profit making club with an annual subscription of £28. This is to cover the cost of the club's magazine which is sent to each member listing forthcoming events.

We look forward to seeing you at one of our friendly meets in the near future and don't forget:-

 

"A STRANGER IS ONLY A FRIEND TO WHOM YOU HAVE NOT YET BEEN INTRODUCED"

Club email address: clubaftereight1988@inbox.com

Quick Guide To April

Fri 28 & Sat 29 March

Amateur dramatics

Sunday 30 March

Walk

Wednesday 2 April

Fareham quiz

Thursday 3 April

Emsworth darts

Saturday 5 April

Celine Dion tribute evening

Sunday 6 April

Bowling (new venue); Gilbert & Sullivan evening

Friday 11 April

Family entertainment eve

Wednesday 16 April

Contacts meet

Thursday 17 April

Emsworth quiz

Good Friday 18 April

Street fair

 

 

Easter Sunday 20 April

Golf or Fort Nelson tour

Friday 25 April

Club meal

Saturday 26 April

Skittles

Monday 28 April

Portsmouth quiz

Tuesday 29 April

Live music

Thursday 1 May

Emsworth darts

Saturday 3 May

Club meal

Sunday 4 May

Bowling remember new venue

 

 

If you would like more information, please ring one of the contacts whose numbers are listed by the details of the meeting places, or email us at clubaftereight1988@inbox.com

 

 

 

Venues

The Green Farm,

Copnor Road,

Portsmouth, PO3 5HS

Monday 8.30 pm start

Rick 07761 036221

 

The Village Inn,

67 Botley Rd, Swanwick, Southampton, SO31 1AZ

Tuesday 8.30pm

Glenda 023 9237 6930

The Golden Lion

The Golden Lion,

High Street, Fareham,

PO16 7AE

Wednesday 8.30pm start

Jean 01329 312698

Mary 07793 732948

 

The Lord Raglan,

Queen Street, Emsworth PO10 7BJ

Thursday 8.30pm start

John 023 9224 1751

 

©ClubAfterEight1988