Home

FEBRUARY 2015

Club After Eight is now in its 25th year as a social club for divorced, single, separated and widowed people over the age of 40.

The club was formed to give people of a similar age and circumstances a place to meet, with a view to making new friends to broaden their social life, which we have done successfully for nearly 25 years.

The club has various meeting places ranging from Parkgate to Emsworth with a possibility of other venues in the future.

We are a non-profit making club with an annual subscription of £28. This is to cover the cost of the club's magazine which is sent to each member listing forthcoming events.

We look forward to seeing you at one of our friendly meets in the near future and don't forget:-

 

"A STRANGER IS ONLY A FRIEND TO WHOM YOU HAVE NOT YET BEEN INTRODUCED"

Club email address: clubaftereight1988@inbox.com

Quick Guide To February

Saturday 31 January

Club meal

Sunday 1 February

Bowling

Tuesday 3 February

Walk at Lee on Solent

Wednesday 4 February

Fareham quiz

Thursday 5 February

Emsworth darts

Saturday 7 February

Snowdrops by candlelight

Sunday 8 February

Wildgrounds Winter walk

Thursday 12 February

Rod Stewart tribute night

Saturday 14 February

Contacts meet;

Club Valentine dance

Sunday 15 February

Golf

Wed 18 - Sun 22 Feb

Pantomime

Saturday 21 February

Club meal

Sunday 22 February

Morning walk;

Jazz evening

Tue 24 - Sat 28

Hairspray the musical

Thursday 26 February

Emsworth quiz

Sunday 1 March

Bowling

Wednesday 4 March

Fareham quiz

Thursday 5 March

Emsworth darts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you would like more information, please ring one of the contacts whose numbers are listed by the details of the meeting places, or email us at clubaftereight1988@inbox.com

 

 

 

Venues

The Green Farm,

Copnor Road,

Portsmouth, PO3 5HS

Monday 8.30 pm start

Alan 023 9235 9288

07768 110680

 

 

The Village Inn,

67 Botley Rd, Swanwick, Southampton, SO31 1AZ

Tuesday 8.30pm

Glenda 023 9237 6930

The Golden Lion

The Golden Lion,

High Street, Fareham,

PO16 7AE

Wednesday 8.30pm start

Jan 07762 296622

Ann 023 9237 2385

 

The Lord Raglan,

Queen Street, Emsworth PO10 7BJ

Thursday 8.30pm start

John 023 9224 1751

 

©ClubAfterEight1988