Home

MARCH 2015

Club After Eight is now in its 25th year as a social club for divorced, single, separated and widowed people over the age of 40.

The club was formed to give people of a similar age and circumstances a place to meet, with a view to making new friends to broaden their social life, which we have done successfully for nearly 25 years.

The club has various meeting places ranging from Parkgate to Emsworth with a possibility of other venues in the future.

We are a non-profit making club with an annual subscription of £28. This is to cover the cost of the club's magazine which is sent to each member listing forthcoming events.

We look forward to seeing you at one of our friendly meets in the near future and don't forget:-

 

"A STRANGER IS ONLY A FRIEND TO WHOM YOU HAVE NOT YET BEEN INTRODUCED"

Club email address: clubaftereight1988@inbox.com

Venues

The Green Farm,

Copnor Road,

Portsmouth, PO3 5HS

Monday 8.30 pm start

 

 

The Village Inn,

67 Botley Rd, Swanwick, Southampton, SO31 1AZ

Tuesday 8.30pm

Glenda 023 9237 6930

The Golden Lion

The Golden Lion,

High Street, Fareham,

PO16 7AE

Wednesday 8.30pm start

Jan 07762 296622

Ann 023 9237 2385

 

The Lord Raglan,

Queen Street, Emsworth PO10 7BJ

Thursday 8.30pm start

John 023 9224 1751

 

©ClubAfterEight1988

Quick Guide To March

Saturday 28 February

Club meal

Sunday 1 March

Bowling

Wednesday 4 March

Fareham quiz

Thursday 5 February

Emsworth darts

Saturday 7 March

Portsmouth Choral Union

Mon 9 - Sat 14 March

Woman in Black

Friday 13 March

Quiz night

Sunday 15 March

Golf

Monday 16 March

Portsmouth quiz

Thu 19 - Sat 21 March

The Ladykillers

Saturday 21 March

Contacts meet; Club meal

Sunday 22 March

Spring concert

Thursday 26 March

Emsworth quiz

Saturday 28 March

Club spring dance

Sunday 29 March

Walk

Wednesday 1 April

Fareham quiz

Thursday 2 April

Emsworth darts

Good Friday 3 April

Classical concert

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you would like more information, please ring one of the contacts whose numbers are listed by the details of the meeting places, or email us at clubaftereight1988@inbox.com