Home

Quick Guide To April/May

Friday 1st April

Club meal

Saturday 2nd April

Southsea market

Sunday 3rd April

Coach trip

Wednesday 6th April

Fareham quiz

Thursday7th April

Emsworth darts

Saturday 9th April

Railway event

Sunday 10th April

Diane's walk

Friday 15th April

Contacts meet

Saturday 16th April

Brunch/military display

Sunday 24th April

Gene's walk

Monday 25th April

Lunch

Thursday 28th April

Emsworth quiz

Saturday 30th April

Union Gap

Wednesday 4th May

Fareham quiz

Friday 13th May

Contacts meet

Saturday 14th May

AGM

Wednesday 18th May

Organ recital

Thursday 16th June

Blues Brothers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you would like more information, please ring one of the contacts whose numbers are listed by the details of the meeting places, or email us at clubaftereight1988@inbox.com

 

 

 

 

MARCH 2016

Club After Eight is now in its 28th year as a social club for divorced, single, separated and widowed people over the age of 40.

The club was formed to give people of a similar age and circumstances a place to meet, with a view to making new friends to broaden their social life, which we have done successfully for nearly 28 years.

The club has various meeting places ranging from Parkgate to Emsworth with a possibility of other venues in the future.

We are a non-profit making club with an annual subscription of £28. This is to cover the cost of the club's magazine which is sent to each member listing forthcoming events.

We look forward to seeing you at one of our friendly meets in the near future and don't forget:-

 

"A STRANGER IS ONLY A FRIEND TO WHOM YOU HAVE NOT YET BEEN INTRODUCED"

Club email address: clubaftereight1988@inbox.com

Venues

The Green Farm,

Copnor Road,

Portsmouth, PO3 5HS

Monday 8.30 pm start

 

The Village Inn,

67 Botley Rd, Swanwick, Southampton, SO31 1AZ

Tuesday 8.30pm

Glenda 023 9237 6930

The Golden Lion

The Golden Lion,

High Street, Fareham,

PO16 7AE

Wednesday 8.30pm start

Jan 07762 296622

Ann 023 9237 2385

 

The Lord Raglan,

Queen Street, Emsworth PO10 7BJ

Thursday 8.30pm start

John 023 9224 1751

 

©ClubAfterEight1988